Pakistan Super League 2023

Pakistan vs New Zealand Test and ODI series: Full schedule, squads, match timings IST, telecast, streaming – all you need to know SBn Sports

Pakistan led by Babar Azam will host the New Zealand cricket team for the 2nd and 3rd ODI Tests. New Zealand’s historic tour began on December 26 (Monday) at the National Stadium in Karachi. In fact, all five matches of the tour were to be played in Karachi after Multan and the second Test were abandoned due to weather conditions in the city. The reason for this is the cloud cover which has reduced the visibility in Multan region during winter in the afternoon. Coming back to the series, this will be the first time the Black Caps have played a cricket match on Pakistani soil in over 20 years. Also read | PAK vs NZ Test: PCB decided to move the MULTAN test to a different city for this one.

New Zealand’s tour of Pakistan was supposed to take place last year but security officials warned that management could attack the army and the players would have to leave the country immediately which Pakistan Cricket Board Ramiz Raja condemned New Zealand. Cricket not to trust the security system designed for them. However, NZC promised to soon tour Pakistan again and so the Black Caps once again arrived in the Southeast Asian country for a 5-match tour that included Tests and ODIs.

New Zealand have a new captain in Tim Southee after Kane Williamson has dropped out. He will be one of the eleven players in the first test. Pakistan, meanwhile, recalled fast bowler Hasan Ali to the team. It will be interesting to see how the New Zealand batsmen play the deep Abrar Ahmed in the Test series.

Here’s everything you need to know about New Zealand Pakistan tours:

First Test – Dec 26-30, Karachi National Stadium

Second Test – 3-7 January, Multan Cricket Stadium in Multan

1st ODI – January 10, Karachi National Stadium

2nd ODI – 12 January, Karachi National Stadium

3rd ODI – Jan 14, Karachi National Stadium. Team New Zealand
Test: Tim Southee (captain), Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young.

ODIs: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Latham, Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Pak Test Team: Babar Azam (Captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan , Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood and Zahid Mehmood

Pakistan have yet to finalize their ODI squad.

Sports commentary, telecast and streaming
PAK vs NZ match will be seen on Sony Ten 2 channel on TV while live streaming will be available on SonyLiv app and website. Both the Tests will start at 10:30 am IS, while the ODI will start at 3:00 p.m. IST.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *