SBN Sports

India vs New Zealand T20I matches watch On Sbn Sports LIVE

India vs New Zealand T20I matches: Schedule, teams and live stream details

After recording a sensational 3-0 victory in the ODI series, Team India will be looking to repeat the feat in the T20 series against the Black Caps. Thanks to the BCCI’s rotation policy, veteran players will rest for the shorter version of the game and T20 specialists will take center stage. Maverick all-rounder Hardik Pandya will once again lead the young squad as the squad hopes to build the squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup.

The Indian cricket team could not have asked for a better start to 2023 when they beat New Zealand in the ODI series to win them 3-0 to become the world’s No. 1 team in the over-50 format, with all signs pointing to a successful World Cup later this year. India has had rather disappointing ODI outings in recent years as the team last won an ICC trophy at the Champions Trophy in 2013.

The Indian side will be without some of its prominent stars like captain Rohit Sharma and batsman Virat Kohli as Hardik Pandya will lead the young team against the Kiwis. Most of the squad that faced Sri Lanka remained, with the exception of all-rounder Axar Patel, who twists his left arm and is out of the squad for personal reasons. Meanwhile, spinner Kuldeep Yadav and charming batsman Prithvi Shaw have been called up to the side following some impressive performances. On the other hand, the New Zealand team must be keen to put the ODI behind them and start afresh against the hosts. Mitchell Santner will lead the Black Caps in the absence of Kane Williamson and Tim Southee. Here is the full schedule for the three-match T20I series between India and New Zealand

1st T20I: January 27, CEJA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

2nd Q20I: 29 January – Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

3rd T20I: February 1st – Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

TeamsIndia: Hardik Pandya (c), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (sep), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (sep), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar

New Zealand: Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver (week), Devon Conway (week), Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi and Blair Tickner. Where and when can you watch these matches? Matches will start at 19:00. m. IST and will be broadcast live on Star Sports Network on TV. Meanwhile, the live stream will be available on the Disney+ Hotstar app, website, and JioTV.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *